

## Twenty-five Named Phi Theta Kappa Distinguished College Administrators

Like { 0 Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Jackson, MS - Twenty-five college administrators will be honored with 2014 Distinguished College Administrator Awards, presented by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during Nerd Nation, the Annual Convention in Orlando, Florida, April 24-26.

The Distinguished College Administrator Award is given to college vice presidents, deans or leaders other than college presidents/CEOs serving in an administrative capacity who have demonstrated a strong level of support for Phi Theta Kappa during their tenure.

Nominees should have served in their position for at least five years as of December 4, 2013. Among the 2014 recipients, the average length of service is more than 14 years.

The 2014 Distinguished College Administrator Award recipients are:

Dr. Juline Albert, Vice President of Learning, Western Iowa Tech Community College, Iowa

Mr. Bob Bade, Dean of Student Development and Enrollment Management, Pasco-Hernando State College, Florida

Dr. Kathryn Barbour, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Chesapeake College, Maryland

Ms. Janice Bonanno, Associate Vice President of Student Services and Dean of Students, Bunker Hill Community College, Massachusetts

Dr. Timothy D. Brown, Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences, Trident Technical College, South Carolina

Dr. Cecil Burt, Vice President of Forrest County Operations, Pearl River Community College, Mississippi

Dr. Foster Chason, Vice President for Student Affairs, Walters State Community College, Tennessee

Mr. Michael Dossett, Vice President, Piedmont Community College, North Carolina

Ms. Tina Gross, Executive Director, Ivy Tech Community College, Indiana

Dr. Laura Gruntmeir, Division Director - Liberal Studies, Management Sciences, Agriculture and Honors, Redlands Community College, Oklahoma

Dr. Theresa Hamilton, Vice President, Hinds Community College, Mississippi

Dr. Terry Hockenbrough, Director - Center for Scholarly and Civic Engagement, Collin College, Texas

Dr. Michael Jenkins, Vice President of Student Development, Kilgore College, Texas

Mr. Michael Jordan, Vice President of Student Services, Edgecombe Community College, North Carolina

Ms. Carolyn Kuykendall, Director, Honors Program, Mt. San Antonio College, California

Ms. Deborah Lea, Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs, Delgado Community College, Louisiana

Dr. Ingrid Lee, Dean - Arts & Science, Coconino Community College, Arizona

Dr. Mary Leland, Director, SCC Foundation, Sacramento City College, California

Dr. Phil Linfante, Executive Dean, Essex County College, New Jersey

Dr. James Mabry, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Mesa Community College, Arizona

Dr. Lindy McCain, Vice President of Research & Development & Assistant to the President, Holmes Community College, Mississippi

Mr. Nestor Melendez, Dean of Student Life, Bergen Community College, New Jersey

Mr. Adrian Rodriguez, Vice President for Student Development, Tarrant County College, Texas

Mr. Ron Serpliss, Dean of the College, Clinton Community College, Iowa

Mr. William Whitman, Director of Facilities, Mid Michigan Community College, Michigan

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in higher education with 1,285 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, plus Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions. Nearly 3 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 131,000 students inducted annually.

Tags: Events & Awards Press Room